Team Management For Australia Tour Announced By PCB

By Saba Shafiq

| Published Nov 29, 2023 | 12:29 p.m.

LAHORE: The team management for the next tour of Australia has been released by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB).

Pakistan's eighteen-man team will take on Australia in a three-match Test series that will start on December 14, 2023, and end on January 7, 2024.

After Babar Azam's resignation last week, Shan Masood was selected to lead Pakistan in the ICC World Test Championship 2023–25 cycle. This would be his maiden assignment as Test captain.    &n

bsp;The Pakistani squad will leave Lahore on November 30 and go to Perth, Australia, for the first Test of the series, which will take place from December 14–18, 2023.

The second Test match will be played in Melbourne, from 26 to 30 December, while Sydney will host the last game of the tour from 3 to 7 January 2024.

Pakistan squad for the tour of Australia

Shan Masood (c), Aamir Jamal, Abdullah Shafique, Abrar Ahmed, Babar Azam, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Khurram Shahzad, Mir Hamza, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Mohammad Wasim Jnr, Noman Ali, Saim Ayub, Salman Ali Agha, Sarfaraz Ahmed (wk), Saud Shakeel and Shaheen Shah Afridi